Primary School Term Dates

Prendergast Primary School Term Dates 2016/7

Autumn term
 
* Monday 5 September–Friday 21 October (35 days)
* Half term: Monday 24 October–Friday 28 October
* Monday 31 October–Wednesday 21 December (38 days)
 
Spring term
 
* Tuesday 3 January–Friday 10 February (29 days)
* Half term: Monday 13 February–Friday 17 February
* Monday 20 February–Friday 31 March (30 days)
 
Summer term
 
* Tuesday 18 April–Friday 26 May (28 days) (May Day will be taken on 1 May)
* Half term: Monday 29 May–Friday 2 June
* Monday 5 June–Friday 21 July (35 days)
 
Public holidays
 
* Boxing Day: Monday 26 December 2016
* Substitute for Christmas Day: Tuesday 27 December 2016
* Substitute New Year’s Day: Monday 2 January 2017
* Good Friday: Friday 14 April 2017
* Easter Monday: Monday 17 April 2017
* May Day: Monday 1 May 2017
* Spring Holiday: Monday 29 May 2017
* Summer Holiday: Monday 28 August 2017.
 
INSET days (children do not attend school)
 
Monday 5th September 2016
Monday 31st October 2016
Tuesday 3rd January 2017
Monday 5th June 2017
1 additional INSET day to be advised